Uncategorized

Time Facade

Sunday to Saturday
The days go by quick
I can’t even remember what I’ve done
Everything’s been a blur
All the texts I’ve sent
Every person I talked to
Everything I’ve learned in class
I can’t remember
It’s difficult to comprehend what I went through
Friendly conversations with loved ones or best friends
I can’t bring them forwards
Where is time going
It feels like a day is but a hour
A week is but a day
Is this a good thing or a bad thing?
Life is flashing before my eyes every single moment
But I can’t seem to grab the memories going around me

Leave a Reply

