Uncategorized

Unmixed

Walking into school every morning
God I hated it here
I always hated learning things I didn’t need to know
If it wasn’t my major, I didn’t care
I never liked the social aspect either
The place was so diverse
But not diverse
White people were with each other
Black people were with each other
Asians
Musicians
Muslims
Artists
They felt comfortable with each other
It was a mixing pot, but people just weren’t mixing properly
It was like each ingredient was by itself
Refusing to mix each other’s flavors
Knowing well enough the final product would be much better than what it was at the moment
I found the social aspect much worse
And I didn’t enjoy it at all

Leave a Reply

