Uncategorized

Fading Memories

Everyday I pass by your branched streets
Wanting to take a turn from my destination
To surprise you
To tell you that you never leave my mind
That I think of you constantly
Day and night
Every morning when I wake up
To every late night when I fall asleep
You were the only thing that plagued my mind
But now you’re slowly starting to fade
With the constant pushes
And the unanswered texts
The missed calls
I never gave up on anyone
But I guess you’re the first

Leave a Reply

