Uncategorized

Closest

Lives intertwined
Thoughts wound together
Irreplaceable bonds
A person stuck on my mind
No matter what the day
My closest ally
Gone with a ticket
Too fast
Too soon
Without a hardened thought about me
Thinking that those 11 years meant nothing
A different feeling of not seeing your face anymore on Fridays
Your happiness comforting me
But your new life angering me
Oh what selfish thoughts!
Truth be told
Feelings of abandonment creeping through me like wildfire
History repeating itself
Oh god let me heal this time
Before the next phase starts

Leave a Reply

