Uncategorized

Eloquent Attraction

Let me see you walking in
Tight, black and white striped soccer pants
Tucked in brown Uggs
A pink button up blouse
A black North Face adding to the pleasure
Light brown hair hanging down
My eyes sweetened with every look at you
We sat down in the aroma filled shop
I was tempted to indulge in the sweet drinks
She had said 30 minutes were enough
But we sat for an hour
Talking about Turkey and Macedonia
Conversing about life and ourselves
Oh how I enjoyed every moment
Your sweet, dinky smile had me on my heels
The smile you’d shelve away at times
Time went quickly
And I had to depart
I wish we could have sat for hours
Just echoing our lives and desires

Leave a Reply

