Uncategorized

Poetry

Poetry. I’m not entirely sure what it is, or what’s so soothing about it. It’s words jumbled together and everything just harmonizes. It’s surprising when you write about your own experiences (heartbreak, death, family issues) and people still find it relatable in a way. Maybe it’s because they’re not the only one going through it too. They find someone else’s words comforting, and how a small paragraph explains their situation more than they could themselves. I’m just here to ease the hurt inside of me, but helping other people is something I need to also do. I can’t wait to keep on writing for myself, and for everyone who loves my work. 

Leave a Reply

