poetry

Detached

It’s not that I chose to be distant.

I never wanted to lose you,

It just happened over time.

I journeyed down the wrong path.

You still live within me though,

the presence  lingers in my mind and body.

I want to become closer to you so badly,

but my soul just feels so empty and numb.

Who knows, maybe we’ll be reunited someday.

In a way that our bond will be unbreakable.

But for now,

I walked down a different path,

And i wish to come back to you someday.

Leave a Reply

